Throbber, 2017

Photo-etching, handprinted watercolour.

38 x 43.5 cm

Signed and numbered in the margin.

Edition of 25.

Contact Collectionair for details about the artwork:

  • Ships in 10 to 20 business days.
  • We allow returns within 7 days of reception.
  • Shipping cost and taxes will be automatically calculated at checkout based on your location.
  • All artworks are sold unframed unless stated otherwise.
Desktop screenshot 2017 08 29 15.51.13


Adeline de Monseignat (b.1987) is a London-based multidisciplinary visual artist. Her biomorphic bulbous sculptures and installations are a testimony to her interests in birth, nature and bringing the inanimate to life. Inspired by Brancusi, Bourgeois and the Surrealists, for whom the egg was central to their works, themes tied to the body, the uncanny and the origin are recurrent in her practice.  These interests are dealt with in her works with organic, sensual, strong yet vulnerable materials such as fur, eggshells, fabric and marble that aim to echo the human body’s qualities and potentialities.
Adeline has a BA in Language and Culture, UCL (2009), and an MA in Fine Art, City & Guilds of London Art School (2011).  Selected exhibitions include: 'UK/raine' at Saatchi Gallery (2015), ‘Whispers’ curatorial project at Ronchini (2015), 'Home' solo show at Ronchini (2014), 'Time to Hit the Road' at Leila Heller, New York (2014), ‘Articulate’ curated by Jeremy Lewison at Victoria Miro (2013), ‘The London Project’ curated by Gerson Zevi at Yorkshire Sculpture Park (2013), ‘The Uncanny’ curated by James Putnam at Ronchini (2013), 'Dead Inside' curated by Max Wolf and Meghan Carleton at Bleecker St Arts Club, New York (2013), 'The Future Can Wait' curated by Zavier Ellis at Victoria House (2013), 'Dividing Line' curated by Sumarria Lunn at High House (2012), 'The Threadneedle Prize' at the Mall Galleries (2012). Selected prizes include: Royal British Society of Sculptors Bursary Awards (2013), Fack West London Art Prize (2013), The Catlin Art Prize (Visitor Prize Winner, 2012) and Arcadia Missa Gallery Prize (2011).

Explore artist
Square preview cristina lamas
Square preview hector prats frances webr
Square preview mariacondado